Kelsa Walker

Head Coach

Kelsa Walker is entering her 6th season as Head Coach for BHS Volleyball Team. Coach Walker received her Bachelor’s Degree from Delta State University and her Master’s degree from MS Valley State. She has an overall record of 137-29 win/loss record as the BHS Head Coach. Under Walker’s leadership, BHS Volleyball won Back to Back 6A State Championships in the 2017-2018 Season and 2018-2019 Season. Coach Walker was selected as Clarion Ledger 2017-2018 Coach of the Year and 2018-2019 National Federation of High Schools Coach of the Year. Also, she is the state of Mississippi Representative for the USA Today Volleyball Poll and the AVCA Under All American Committee. Coach Walker is married to Stephen Walker and has four children, Keeley, Wesley, Dysart, and Graydon.

Gabe Rivera

Assistant Coach

Coach Gabriel “Gabe” Rivera is entering his 1 st season as a BHS Assistant Coach as well as the BMS Head Coach. Coach Gabe is originally from Puerto Rico. He graduated from Lee’s McRae College with a Bachelor’s degree in Sports Administration along with 3 years playing experience in D1 Men’s Volleyball. Also, Coach Gabe was an engineer in the United States Coast Guard. He comes to us with volleyball coaching experience as student assistant at East Tennessee State University, student assistant at Milligan College, assistant coach at Corbin Preparatory School, and assistant coach at Mississippi College. Also, he has coached during summer volleyball camps at University of Alabama, University of Tennessee Knoxville, University of Florida, and Belhaven. Currently, he is the Club Director and Head Coach at Coqui Volleyball Club.

Taylor Huey

Assistant Coach

Taylor Huey volunteered to help with BHS Volleyball last year, as they won their second 6A State Championship title. This year, she will begin her first season as an Assistant BHS Volleyball Coach. Before coaching at Brandon, she played at Our Lady Academy High School where she won two 3A State Championships. Coach Huey received her Bachelor’s degree from the University of Mississippi.